SNAFU

So, despite excellent planning, life has gotten in the way and my travel date has been postponed. 

I moved out of my apartment before November 1st, as scheduled. I got rid of all my crap, friends took most of it, a good amount went to Salvation Army, my parents now have a closet full of my stuff and my car was packed as planned. 

My parents planned an excellent going away party and almost all of my favorite people were there, including some who I was pleasantly surprised to see. That was last Sunday November 4th. 

Then life got in the way. As some of you know, and some of you don’t, I have a strange sleeping disorder? No one seems to know what it is, the doctors best guess is petite mal seizures, and when I have one, I don’t know it, but for the week following I act like a total weirdo, have limited short term memory, and sleep about 18 hours a day. And that is what I have been doing since then, for the past 6 days.

I am not 100% yet, but I can feel myself getting better. And to be fair, this is probably one of the best times that I could have had this happen, because I’m not missing any work, and I don’t currently have any bills, so all that it cost me this time was a week of my time laying on my parents couch and sleeping. Though it did delay my start date, and meant that I missed seeing some of my family in PA I am planning to get back on schedule and get on the road as soon as my head is fully cleared, I’m hoping within the next 4 days sometime. 

 

Leave a Reply

